All of Cali’s Workshops, Classes and Appearances

This schedule is updated regularly.
Please email info@calirose.com for more information or to book a show.
Don’t live in Los Angeles? Let’s do a Skype lesson!


Cali’s Upcoming Workshops

  • My next 4-week OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam starts Saturday Aug 25, 2018 from 10:30am-12pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA. Call (310) 398-2583 to enroll. $70.
  • My next 5-week Ukulele For Beginners Class, also at Boulevard Music in Culver City, will start mid-October.  Dates TBA.  For more info call (310) 398-2583 or email Cali. $100.

Upcoming CC Strummers Classes

  • Monday’s Beginners class meets 3:30-4:30pm and Thursday’s Intermediate/Beginners meets 10-11am in The Veterans Memorial Building, located at 4117 Overland Ave, Culver City. (S.W. corner of Overland and Culver).  Parking is free in designated lots. Both Monday & Thursday classes meet in the Iksan/Yanji Room through August 23, 2018.

 

Upcoming CC Strummers Shows

  • UCLA Mattel Children’s Hospital, Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Cali’s Upcoming Ukulele Festival Appearances

  • The Los Angeles International Ukulele Festival, Saturday, Sept 22, 2018 in Torrance, CA.  I will teach two classes–Welcome To The World of Chord Melody.  In addition, my ukulele group, The CC Strummers, and I will perform a mini-set and lead a group strum and sing-along on the big stage.
  • The Antelope Valley Ukulele Festival, Friday & Saturday, Oct 12-13, 2018 in Lancaster, CA.  I will do my ukulele “rah-rah” thing at the Friday evening concert and teach workshops on Saturday.

 

AUGUST 2018

My next 4-week OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam starts Aug 25, from 10:30am to12pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA.

My 5-week Ukulele For Beginners Class starts in October (TBA) from 12:30 to 1:30pm, also at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA. Enroll today by calling (310) 398-2583. $100
__________

Thur, Aug 2, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Aug 3 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Sat, Aug 4, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #3 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Sat, Aug 4, Ukulele For Beginners #3 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Aug 6, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, Aug 9, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Sat, Aug 11, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #4 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Sat, Aug 11, Ukulele For Beginners #4 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Aug 13, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Aug 14 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Wed, Aug 15 at UCLA Mattel Children’s Hospital with The CC Strummers

Thur, Aug 16, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Aug 17 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Sat, Aug 18, Ukulele For Beginners #5 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Aug 20, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Wed, Aug 22, Luau at Grandview Terrace in Mar Vista with The CC Strummers

Thur, Aug 23, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Aug 24, Luau at The Long Beach Senior Center

Sat, Aug 25, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #1 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Sun, Aug 26, FIESTA LA BALLONA with The CC Strummers, 11 to 11:30am.  Free & open to the public

Mon, Aug 27, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Aug 28, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Thur, Aug 30, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Aug 31 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

 

SEPTEMBER 2018

My next 4-week OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam starts in Sep 29, 2018 at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA.

My 5-week Ukulele For Beginners Class starts in October (TBA) from 12:30 to 1:30pm, also at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA. Enroll today by calling (310) 398-2583. $100

_________________

Sat, Sep 1, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #2 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Thur, Sep 6, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Sep 7 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Sat, Sep 8, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #3 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Sep 10, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Sep 11 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Wed, Sep 12, Birthday Party at Hollenbeck Palms in Boyle Heights

Thur, Sep 13, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Sat, Sep 15, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #4 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Sep 17, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, Sep 20, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Sep 21 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Sat, Sep 22 Cali Rose & The CC Strummers perform a set and strum-along at The Los Angeles International Ukulele Festival in Torrance, California

Mon, Sep 24, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Sep 25, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Thur, Sep 27, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Sat, Sep 29, Luau at The Socialites with The CC Strummers

 

OCTOBER 2018

My next 4-week OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam starts in Oct (TBA) from 11-12pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA.

My 5-week Ukulele For Beginners Class starts in October (TBA) from 12:30 to 1:30pm, also at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA. Enroll today by calling (310) 398-2583. $100

________________

Mon, Oct 1, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, Oct 4, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Oct 5, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, Oct 8, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, Oct 11, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Oct 12 – Sat, Oct 13 at The Antelope Valley Ukulele Festival performing in Friday evening concert and teaching workshops on Saturday. Details coming soon.

Mon, Oct 15, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, Oct 18, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Oct 19, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, Oct 22, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Oct 23, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Thur, Oct 25, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Oct 26, St. Birthday Party at Grandview Terrace in Mar Vista

Mon, Oct 29, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

 

NOVEMBER 2018

My next 4-week OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam starts in Nov (TBA) from 10:30am to 12:00pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA.

My 5-week Ukulele For Beginners Class starts in mid-January, 2019 (TBA) from 12:30 to 1:30pm, also at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA. Enroll today by calling (310) 398-2583. $100

________________

Thur, Nov 1, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Nov 2 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, Nov 5, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Mon, Nov 5, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Nov 6 at OPICA Adult Day Care Center with The CC Strummers

Thur, Nov 8, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Mon, Nov 12, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, Nov 15, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Nov 16 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, Nov 19, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Mon, Nov 26, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Nov 27, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Thur, Nov 29, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

 

DECEMBER 2018

Mon, Dec 3, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, Dec 6, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Mon, Dec 10, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Dec 11, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Thur, Dec 13, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Mon, Dec 17, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, Dec 20, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, Dec 27, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thurs, Dec 27, New Years Party at San Pedro Sub Acute Providence Hospital

a rose