A list of Cali’s Workshops, Zoom Classes and Appearances

This schedule is updated regularly.
Please email info@calirose.com for more information or to book an event.
Don’t live in Los Angeles? Join our twice-weekly Zoom ukulele classes or contact me to set up an private Zoom lesson!


 

SEPTEMBER 2022

Thur, September 1 –The CC Strummers (Beginners/Intermediate) 10 to 11:00am (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Fri, September 2 — Teaching The Gonda Ukulele Strummers and entertaining residents at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

Mon, September 5 — CCS Potluck and Open Mic in Mar Vista (no Zoom class today)  email for info

Fri, September 9 — Teaching The Gonda Ukulele Strummers and entertaining residents at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

Sat, September 10 — Intermediate Level OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam, Class #1 – ZOOM ONLINE

Sun, September 11— Leading The CC Strummers’ Jam at Jackson Cafe in Culver City (Email Cali for details)

Mon, September 12 — The CC Strummers (Beginners) 3:30 to 4:30pm (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Wed, September 14 — The CC Strummers’ Jam at Lesley’s backyard in Mar Vista  (Email Cali for details)

Thur, September 15 –The CC Strummers (Beginners/Intermediate) 10 to 11:00am (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Fri, September 16 –Teaching The Gonda Ukulele Strummers and entertaining residents at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

Sat, September 17 — Intermediate Level OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam, Class #2 – ZOOM ONLINE

Mon, September 19 — The CC Strummers (Beginners) 3:30 to 4:30pm (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Tue, September 20 — OPICA Sing Along – ZOOM ONLINE

Thur, September 22 –The CC Strummers (Beginners/Intermediate) 10 to 11:00am (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Fri, September 23 –Teaching The Gonda Ukulele Strummers and entertaining residents at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

Sun, September 25— Leading The CC Strummers’ Jam at Jackson Cafe in Culver City (Email Cali for details)

No classes the last week in September

OCTOBER 2022

Sat, October 1 — Intermediate Level OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam, Class #3 – ZOOM ONLINE

Mon, October 3 — The CC Strummers (Beginners) 3:30 to 4:30pm (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Thur, October 6 –The CC Strummers (Beginners/Intermediate) 10 to 11:00am (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Fri, October 7 — Teaching The Gonda Ukulele Strummers and entertaining residents at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

Sat, October 8 — Intermediate Level OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam, Class #4 – ZOOM ONLINE

Sun, October 9— Leading The CC Strummers’ Jam at Jackson Cafe in Culver City (Email Cali for details)

Mon, October 10 — The CC Strummers (Beginners) 3:30 to 4:30pm (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Wed, October 12 — The CC Strummers’ Jam at Lesley’s backyard in Mar Vista  (Email Cali for details)

Thur, October 13 –The CC Strummers (Beginners/Intermediate) 10 to 11:00am (Pacific Time) Open Mic & Grab Bag – ZOOM ONLINE

Fri, October 14 — Teaching The Gonda Ukulele Strummers and entertaining residents at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

Mon, October 17 — The CC Strummers (Beginners) 3:30 to 4:30pm (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Tue, October 18 — OPICA Sing Along – ZOOM ONLINE

Thur, October 20 –The CC Strummers (Beginners/Intermediate) 10 to 11:00am (Pacific Time) Open Mic & Grab Bag – ZOOM ONLINE

Fri, October 21 — Teaching The Gonda Ukulele Strummers and entertaining residents at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

Sun, October 23— Leading The CC Strummers’ Jam at Jackson Cafe in Culver City (Email Cali for details)

Mon, October 24 — The CC Strummers (Beginners) 3:30 to 4:30pm (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Wed, October 26 — The CC Strummers’ Jam at Lesley’s backyard in Mar Vista  (Email Cali for details)

Thur, October 27 –The CC Strummers (Beginners/Intermediate) 10 to 11:00am (Pacific Time) Open Mic & Grab Bag – ZOOM ONLINE

Fri, October 28 — Teaching The Gonda Ukulele Strummers and entertaining residents at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

Sun, October 30 — The CC Strummers’ Halloween Potluck & Open Mic at Lesley’s backyard in Mar Vista  (Email Cali for details)  Party!  Party!  Party!

Mon, October 31 — The CC Strummers (Beginners) 3:30 to 4:30pm (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

 

NOVEMBER 2022

DECEMBER 2022

 

 

 

 

Upcoming CC Strummers Classes

The CC Strummers’ Monday and Thursday classes
are now online, via Zoom.

If you are not a member of The CC Strummers and would like to join us online, email me for the login information.

Please note:  The Zoom classes are continuing indefinitely so join us and invite your friends.

The local CC Strummers are presently meeting at two pop-up locations.  If you live in Los Angeles and would like to join us, please email me.

Monday’s Beginners class meets 3:30-4:30pm and Thursday’s Intermediate/Beginners meets 10-11am in The Veterans Memorial Building, located at 4117 Overland Ave, Culver City. (S.W. corner of Overland and Culver). Parking is free in designated lots. Both Monday and Thursday classes meet in The Multipurpose Room through June 2020.  (If there are last minute room changes, we may be in The Rotunda, The Garden Room, Iksan/Yanji or The Auditorium).

Cali’s Upcoming Workshops

My intermediate level OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam is online via Zoom and supported entirely by donations.  Saturday, 10:30am to noon. We do a session of four classes, take a two week break, then begin again with new songs.  This workshop will continue on Zoom indefinitely. Email Cali for updates.

.

Upcoming Festival Appearances

No festival appearances currently scheduled.

a rose