A list of Cali’s Workshops, Zoom Classes and Appearances

This schedule is updated regularly.
Please email info@calirose.com for more information or to book an event.
Don’t live in Los Angeles? Join our twice-weekly Zoom ukulele classes or contact me to set up an private Zoom lesson!


DECEMBER 2022

Thur, December 1 –The CC Strummers (Beginners/Intermediate) 10 to 11:00am (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Fri, December 2 — Teaching The Gonda Ukulele Strummers and entertaining residents at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

Sat, December 3 — Intermediate Level OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam, Class #3 – ZOOM ONLINE

Sun, December 4— Leading The CC Strummers’ Jam & Show at Jackson Cafe in Culver City (Email Cali for details)

Mon, December 5 — The CC Strummers (Beginners) 3:30 to 4:30pm (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Thur, December 8 –The CC Strummers (Beginners/Intermediate) 10 to 11:00am (Pacific Time) Open Mic & Grab Bag – ZOOM ONLINE

Fri, December 9 – Teaching The Gonda Ukulele Strummers and entertaining residents at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

Sat, December 10 — Intermediate Level OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam, Class #4 – ZOOM ONLINE

Mon, December 12 — The CC Strummers (Beginners) 3:30 to 4:30pm (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Wed, December 14 — The CC Strummers’ Jam at Lesley’s backyard in Mar Vista  (Email Cali for details)

Thur, December 15 –The CC Strummers (Beginners/Intermediate) 10 to 11:00am (Pacific Time) Open Mic & Grab Bag – ZOOM ONLINE

Fri, December 16 — Teaching The Gonda Ukulele Strummers and entertaining residents at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

Sun, December 18— Leading The CC Strummers’ Jam & Show at Jackson Cafe in Culver City (Email Cali for details)

Mon, December 19 — The CC Strummers (Beginners) 3:30 to 4:30pm (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Thur, December 22 –The CC Strummers (Beginners/Intermediate) 10 to 11:00am (Pacific Time) Open Mic & Grab Bag – ZOOM ONLINE

Fri, December 23— Teaching The Gonda Ukulele Strummers and entertaining residents at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

Wed, December 28 — The CC Strummers’ Jam at Lesley’s backyard in Mar Vista  (Email Cali for details)

Fri, December 30 — Teaching The Gonda Ukulele Strummers and entertaining residents at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

The CC Strummers’ Zoom Classes are on break Monday, December 26 and Thursday, December 29, 2022

 

JANUARY 2023

The CC Strummers’ Zoom Classes are on break Monday, January 2 and Thursday, January 5, 2023

 

Mon, January 9— The CC Strummers (Beginners) 3:30 to 4:30pm (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Wed, January 11 — The CC Strummers’ Jam at Lesley’s backyard in Mar Vista  (Email Cali for details)

Thur, January 12 –The CC Strummers (Beginners/Intermediate) 10 to 11:00am (Pacific Time) Open Mic & Grab Bag – ZOOM ONLINE

Fri, January 13 – Teaching The Gonda Ukulele Strummers and entertaining residents at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

Sat, January 14 — Intermediate Level OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam, Class #1 – ZOOM ONLINE

Sun, January 15— Leading The CC Strummers’ Jam & Show at Lesley’s Backyard in Mar Vista (Email Cali for details)

Mon, January 16 — The CC Strummers (Beginners) 3:30 to 4:30pm (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Thur, January 19 –The CC Strummers (Beginners/Intermediate) 10 to 11:00am (Pacific Time) Open Mic & Grab Bag – ZOOM ONLINE

Fri, January 20 — Teaching The Gonda Ukulele Strummers and entertaining residents at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

Sat, January 21 — Intermediate Level OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam, Class #2 – ZOOM ONLINE

Mon, January 23 — The CC Strummers (Beginners) 3:30 to 4:30pm (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Wed, January 25 — The CC Strummers’ Jam at Lesley’s backyard in Mar Vista  (Email Cali for details)

Thur, January 26 –The CC Strummers (Beginners/Intermediate) 10 to 11:00am (Pacific Time) Open Mic & Grab Bag – ZOOM ONLINE

Fri, January 27— Teaching The Gonda Ukulele Strummers and entertaining residents at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

Sat, January 28 — Intermediate Level OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam, Class #3 – ZOOM ONLINE

Sun, January 29— Leading The CC Strummers’ Jam & Show at Lesley’s Backyard in Mar Vista (Email Cali for details)

Mon, January 30 — The CC Strummers (Beginners) 3:30 to 4:30pm (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

 

FEBRUARY 2023

MARCH 2023

APRIL 2023

MAY 2023

JUNE 2023

JULY 2023

AUGUST 2023

SEPTEMBER 2023

OCTOBER 2023

NOVEMBER 2023

DECEMBER 2023

 

Cali Rose & The CC Strummers
at The West LA Farmers’ Market

Sunday, Feb 26, 2023
12:15 to 1:00pm

11338 SANTA MONICA BLVD.
Los Angeles, California
(Santa Monica Blvd. at Purdue Ave.)

Free parking for the farmers market is available at Purdue parking lots adjacent to the post office.

Upcoming CC Strummers Classes

Monday and Thursday ukulele classes are online, via Zoom.

If you are not a member of The CC Strummers and would like to join us, email me for the login information.

The CC Strummers also jam locally.  If you live in LA and would like to join us, please email me.

Monday’s Beginners class meets 3:30-4:30pm and Thursday’s Intermediate/Beginners meets 10-11am in The Veterans Memorial Building, located at 4117 Overland Ave, Culver City. (S.W. corner of Overland and Culver). Parking is free in designated lots. Both Monday and Thursday classes meet in The Multipurpose Room through June 2020.  (If there are last minute room changes, we may be in The Rotunda, The Garden Room, Iksan/Yanji or The Auditorium).

Cali’s Upcoming Workshops

My intermediate level OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam is online via Zoom and supported entirely by donations.  Saturday, 10:30am to noon. We do a session of four classes, take a two week break, then begin again with new songs.  This workshop will continue on Zoom indefinitely. Email Cali for updates.

.

a rose