All of Cali’s Workshops, Classes and Appearances

This schedule is updated regularly.
Please email info@calirose.com for more information or to book a show.
Don’t live in Los Angeles? Let’s do a Skype lesson!


Cali’s Upcoming Workshops

Upcoming CC Strummers Classes

  • Monday’s Beginners class meets 3:30-4:30pm and Thursday’s Intermediate/Beginners meets 10-11am in The Veterans Memorial Building, located at 4117 Overland Ave, Culver City. (S.W. corner of Overland and Culver).  Parking is free in designated lots. Both Monday and Thursday classes meet in The Iksan/Yanji Room through August 22, 2019.

Upcoming CC Strummers Shows

  • UCLA Mattel Children’s Hospital, (Date TBA)
  • Fiesta la Ballona, Sunday, August 25, 2019
  • Culver City Woman’s Club, Sep 9, 2019
  • OPICA, Tues, Sep 17, 2019
  • Socialites Luau, Sat, Sep 21, 2019
  • Rotary Plaza, Wed, Oct 16, 2019
  • OPICA, Tues, Nov 19, 2019
  • Holiday Show at The Culver City Senior Center, Tues, December 17, 2019  1-2:00pm

 

 

cali rose on stage
Cali performing at the recent Antelope Valley Ukulele Festival evening concert.

_____

 

JUNE 2019

My next 4-week OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam starts July 13, 2019 from 10:30am to 12:00pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA.  Enroll by calling (310) 398-2583.   $70.

My 4-week Uke for Beginners PLUS, Saturdays, 12:30 to 1:30pm, also at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA., will start mid-summer.  $70.  Dates TBA.

_____

Sat, June 1, Ukulele Beginners PLUS, Class #2, 12:30 to 1:30pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, June 3, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, June 3, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, June 3, at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Thur, June 6, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Sat, June 8 Ukulele Beginners PLUS, Class #3, 12:30 to 1:30pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, June 10, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, June 11, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Wed, June 12, Birthday Party at Hollenbeck Palms in Boyle Heights

Thur, June 13, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, June 14, at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, June 15, Ukulele Beginners PLUS, Class #4, 12:30 to 1:30pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, June 17, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

The CC Strummers have this week off…

Fri, June 21, at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Mon, June 24, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, June 25, Screening of documentary “Never Too Old”
at The Long Beach Senior Center. Starts at 10:00am

Tues, June 25, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Thur, June 27, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, June 28, at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sun, June 30, at Belmont Village, Burbank

 

JULY 2019

My next 4-week OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam starts July 13, 2019 from 10:30am to 12:00pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA.  Enroll by calling (310) 398-2583.   $70.

My 4-week Uke for Beginners PLUS, Saturdays, 12:30 to 1:30pm, also at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA., will start mid-summer.  $70.  Dates TBA.

____

Mon, July 1, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, July 1, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, July 5, at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Mon, July 8, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, July 9, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Thur, July 11, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, July 12, at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, July 13, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #1 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, July 15, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, July 16, Birthday Party at The Sanctuary in Torrance

Thur, July 18, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, July 19, at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, July 20, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #2 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, July 22, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, July 22, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, July 23, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Thur, July 25, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, July 26, at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, July 27, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #3 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Sun, July 28, Fundraising Event for Ukulele Kids Club at Rush in downtown Culver City.
Details coming soon.

Mon, July 29, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

 

AUGUST 2019

Thur, Aug 1, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Sat, Aug 3, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #4 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Aug 5, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, Aug 5, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, Aug 8, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Mon, Aug 12, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Aug 13, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Thur, Aug 15, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Mon, Aug 19, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, Aug 19, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Wed, Aug 21, Luau with The CC Strummers at Grandview Terrace in Mar Vista

Thur, Aug 22, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Sun, Aug 25, Fiesta La Ballona with The CC Strummers 11:00am in Culver City

Mon, Aug 26, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Aug 27, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Thur, Aug 29, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

 

SEPTEMBER 2019

Mon, Sep 2, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Sun, Sep 8, Birthday Party at The Sanctuary in Torrance

Mon, Sep 9, with The CC Strummers at The Culver City Woman’s Club

Tues, Sep 10, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, Sep 16, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, Sep 17 with The CC Strummers at OPICA Adult Day Care Center in West Los Angeles

Sat, Sep 22, Socialites Luau with The CC Strummers

Tues, Sep 24, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

 

OCTOBER 2019

Fri, Oct 4, Birthday Party at The Sanctuary in Torrance

Tues, Oct 8, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, Oct 22, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

 

NOVEMBER 2019

Tues, Nov 12, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, Nov 19 with The CC Strummers at OPICA Adult Day Care Center in West Los Angeles

Fri, Nov 22 at Grandview Terrace in Mar Vista

Tues, Nov 26, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

 

DECEMBER 2019

Mon, Dec 9, Birthday Party at The Sanctuary in Torrance

Tues, Dec 10, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, Dec 17, The CC Strummers Holiday Party at The Culver City Senior Center.
1:00-2:00pm  Free and open to the public

Fri, Dec 27, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Tue, Dec 31, New Years Party at Little Company of Mary, Subacute Rehab Center

a rose