All of Cali’s Workshops, Classes and Appearances

This schedule is updated regularly.
Please email info@calirose.com for more information or to book a show.
Don’t live in Los Angeles? Let’s do a Skype lesson!


Cali’s Upcoming Workshops

 

  • The 4-week OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam will begin anew Saturday, January 25, 2020 from 10:30am-12pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA. Call (310) 398-2583 to enroll. $80.
  • My next 4-week Ukulele Beginners Plus Workshop will start mid-February (probably Feb 22 or 29)  2020. $80.  For more info call (310) 398-2583 or email Cali.

Upcoming CC Strummers Classes

  • Monday’s Beginners class meets 3:30-4:30pm and Thursday’s Intermediate/Beginners meets 10-11am in The Veterans Memorial Building, located at 4117 Overland Ave, Culver City. (S.W. corner of Overland and Culver). Parking is free in designated lots. Both Monday and Thursday classes meet in The Multipurpose Room through June 2020.

Upcoming CC Strummers Shows

 

  • Sunday, February 9, 2020 — Culver City’s Screenland 5K Race — near Overland and Culver Boulevards
  • Tuesday, April 7, 2020 — OPICA Adult Day Care Center in West Los Angeles
  • Tuesday, June 16, 2020 — OPICA Adult Day Care Center in West Los Angeles
  • Tuesday, Sep 1, 2020 — OPICA Adult Day Care Center in West Los Angeles
  • Tuesday, Nov 17, 2020 — OPICA Adult Day Care Center in West Los Angeles

cali rose on stage
Cali performing at the recent Antelope Valley Ukulele Festival evening concert

 

 

JANUARY 2020

My next 4-week intermediate level OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam will start January 25, 2020 from 10:30am to 12:00pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA.  Enroll by calling (310) 398-2583.   $80.

My next 4-week Ukulele Beginners Plus class will begin mid-february 2020.  Dates TBA.

__________

Thur, Jan 2, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Jan 3, at Teaching Ukulele at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Fri, Jan 3, Music Therapy at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, Jan 4, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #3, 10:30 to noon at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Jan 6, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, Jan 6, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Wed Jan 8, Birthday Party at Hollenbeck Palms

Thur, Jan 9, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Jan 10, at Teaching Ukulele at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Fri, Jan 10, Music Therapy at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, Jan 11, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #4, 10:30 to noon at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Jan 13, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Jan 14, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, Jan 14, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Thur, Jan 16, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Jan 17, at Teaching Ukulele at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Fri, Jan 17, Music Therapy at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Mon, Jan 20, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Thur, Jan 23, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Jan 24, at Teaching Ukulele at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Fri, Jan 24, Music Therapy at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, Jan 25, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #1, 10:30 to noon at Boulevard Music in Culver City ($80 for four sessions)

Mon, Jan 27, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, Jan 30, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Jan 31, at Teaching Ukulele at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Fri, Jan 31, Music Therapy at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

FEBRUARY 2020

My next 4-week Ukulele Beginners Plus class will begin mid-february 2020.  Dates TBA. $80

My next 4-week intermediate level OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam will start February 29, 2020 (whoo-hoo it’s Leap Year!) from 10:30am to 12:00pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA.  Enroll by calling (310) 398-2583.   $80.

____________

Sat, Feb 1, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #2, 10:30 to noon at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Sun, Feb 2 at Belmont Village, Burbank

Mon, Feb 3, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, Feb 6, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Sat, Feb 8, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #3, 10:30 to noon at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Feb 3, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, Feb 10, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Feb 11, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Thur, Feb 13, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Sat, Feb 15, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #4, 10:30 to noon at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Feb 17, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, Feb 17, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, Feb 20, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Mon, Feb 24, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Feb 25, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Thur, Feb 27, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Feb 28, Birthday Party at Grandview Terrace in Mar Vista

MARCH 2020

Mon, March 2, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, March 10, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, March 16, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tuesday, March 17, St. Patrick’s Day/Birthday Party at Royalwood Care Center in Torrance

Tues, March 24, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

 

APRIL 2020

Sun, April 5 at Belmont Village, Burbank

Mon, April 6, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, April 7 at OPICA with The CC Strummers in West Los Angeles

Tues, April 14, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, April 20, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Wed, April 22 for the Spinnakers in San Pedro

Tues, April 28, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

MAY 2020

Mon, May 4, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, May 12, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Wed, May 12 with The San Pedro Retired Elks

Mon, May 18, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, May 26, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Fri, May 29, Birthday Party at Grandview Terrace in Mar Vista

JUNE 2020

Mon, June 1, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, June 9, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, June 15, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, June 16 at OPICA with The CC Strummers in West Los Angeles

Tues, June 23, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

JULY 2020

Tues, July 14, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, July 28, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

AUGUST 2020

Tues, Aug 11, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Fri, Aug 29, Luau with The CC Strummers at Grandview Terrace in Mar Vista

Tues, Aug 25, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

SEPTEMBER 2020

Tues, Sep 1, at OPICA with The CC Strummers in West Los Angeles

Tues, Sep 8, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, Sep 22, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

OCTOBER 2020

Tues, Oct 13, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, Oct 27, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

NOVEMBER 2020

Tues, Nov 10, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, Nov 17 at OPICA with The CC Strummers in West Los Angeles

Fri, Nov 20, Birthday Party at Grandview Terrace in Mar Vista

Tues, Nov 24, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

DECEMBER 2020

Tues, Dec 8, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, Dec 22, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Wednesday, Dec 23, Holiday Party at Royalwood Care Center in Torrance

a rose