All of Cali’s Workshops, Classes and Appearances

This schedule is updated regularly.
Please email info@calirose.com for more information or to book a show.
Don’t live in Los Angeles? Let’s do a Skype lesson!


Cali’s Upcoming Workshops

  • My next 4-week OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam starts Saturday Nov 3, 2018 from 10:30am-12pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA. Call (310) 398-2583 to enroll. $70.
  • My next 5-week Ukulele For Beginners Class, also at Boulevard Music in Culver City, starts Saturday, October 20, 2018. For more info call (310) 398-2583 or email Cali. $100.

Upcoming CC Strummers Classes

  • Monday’s Beginners class meets 3:30-4:30pm and Thursday’s Intermediate/Beginners meets 10-11am in The Veterans Memorial Building, located at 4117 Overland Ave, Culver City. (S.W. corner of Overland and Culver).  Parking is free in designated lots. Both Monday and Thursday classes meet in The Multipurpose Room.

Upcoming CC Strummers Shows

  • Opica Adult Day Care Center, November 6, 2018
  • UCLA Mattel Children’s Hospital, November 14, 2018
  • Holiday Show at The Culver City Senior Center, Thursday, December 13, 2018, 1:00 to 2:00pm.  Free and open to the public.

Cali’s Upcoming Ukulele Festival Appearances

  • The Antelope Valley Ukulele Festival, Friday & Saturday, Oct 12-13, 2018 in Lancaster, CA.  I will do my ukulele “rah-rah” thing at the Friday evening concert and teach workshops on Saturday.

 

OCTOBER 2018

My next 4-week OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam starts November 3, from 10:30-12pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA.

My 5-week Ukulele For Beginners Class starts October 20, from 12:30 to 1:30pm, also at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA. Enroll today by calling (310) 398-2583. $100

________________

Mon, Oct 1, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, Oct 4, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Oct 5 at The Sanctuary in Torrance

Fri, Oct 5, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Sat, Oct 6, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #2 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Oct 8, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Oct 9 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Thur, Oct 11, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Oct 12 – Sat, Oct 13 at The Antelope Valley Ukulele Festival performing in Friday evening concert and teaching workshops on Saturday. Details coming soon.

Mon, Oct 15, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, Oct 18, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Oct 19, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Sat, Oct 20, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #3 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Sat, Oct 20, Ukulele For Beginners #1 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Oct 22, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Oct 23, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Thur, Oct 25, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Oct 26, St. Birthday Party at Grandview Terrace in Mar Vista

Sat, Oct 27, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #4 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Sat, Oct 20, Ukulele For Beginners #2 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Oct 29, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

 

NOVEMBER 2018

My next 4-week OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam starts Nov 3, from 10:30am to 12:00pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA.

My 5-week Ukulele For Beginners Class starts in mid-January, 2019 (TBA) from 12:30 to 1:30pm, also at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA. Enroll today by calling (310) 398-2583. $100

________________

Thur, Nov 1, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Sat, Nov 3, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #1 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Sat, Nov 3, Ukulele For Beginners #3 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Nov 5 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, Nov 5, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Mon, Nov 5, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Nov 6 at OPICA Adult Day Care Center with The CC Strummers

Thur, Nov 8, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Sat, Nov 10, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #2 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Sat, Nov 10, Ukulele For Beginners #4 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Nov 12, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Nov 13 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Wed, Nov 14 with The CC Strummers at UCLA Mattel Children’s Hospital

Thur, Nov 15, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Sat, Nov 17, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #3 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Sat, Nov 17, Ukulele For Beginners #5 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Nov 19 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, Nov 19, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Sat, Nov 24, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #4 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Tues, Nov 27, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Mon, Nov 26, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, Nov 29, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Nov 30 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

 

DECEMBER 2018

My next 4-week OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam starts Dec 1, from 10:30am to 12:00pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA.  In this session we are rehearsing our short set in the Boulevard Holiday Show Sunday, December 16, 2018.  It’s free and open to the public.

My 5-week Ukulele For Beginners Class starts in mid-January, 2019 (TBA) from 12:30 to 1:30pm, also at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA. Enroll today by calling (310) 398-2583. $100

_____________

Sat, Dec 1, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #1 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Dec 3 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, Dec 3, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, Dec 6, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Sat, Dec 8, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #2 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Dec 10, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Dec 11, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Thur, Dec 13, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Sat, Dec 15, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #3 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Sun, Dec 16, Boulevard Music Holiday Show with the OnGoing Ukulele Class

Mon, Dec 17 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, Dec 17, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, Dec 20, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, Dec 27, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thurs, Dec 27, New Years Party at San Pedro Sub Acute Providence Hospital

Fri, Dec 28 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Sat, Dec 29, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #4 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

 

JANUARY 2019

Fri, Jan 11, A Ukulele Evening of Songs & Stories with Cali Rose, Raintree, Culver City

Tues, Jan 22, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Wed, Jan 23, Spinnakers, with The Assistance League of San Pedro

 

FEBRUARY 2019

Tues, Feb 26, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

 

MARCH 2019

Tues, March 26, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

 

APRIL 2019

Tues, April 23, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

 

MAY 2019

Tues, May 28, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

 

JUNE 2019

Tues, June 25, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

 

JULY 2019

Tues, July 23, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

 

AUGUST 2019

Tues, Aug 27, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

 

SEPTEMBER 2019

Tues, Sep 24, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

 

OCTOBER 2019

Tues, Oct 22, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

 

NOVEMBER 2019

Tues, Nov 26, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

 

DECEMBER 2019

Fri, Dec 27, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

a rose