All of Cali’s Workshops, Classes and Appearances

This schedule is updated regularly.
Please email info@calirose.com for more information or to book a show.
Don’t live in Los Angeles? Let’s do a Skype lesson!


Cali’s Upcoming Workshops

Upcoming CC Strummers Classes

  • Monday’s Beginners class meets 3:30-4:30pm and Thursday’s Intermediate/Beginners meets 10-11am in The Veterans Memorial Building, located at 4117 Overland Ave, Culver City. (S.W. corner of Overland and Culver). Parking is free in designated lots. Both Monday and Thursday classes meet in The Multipurpose Room through June 2020.

Upcoming CC Strummers Shows

  • Rotary Plaza, Wed, Oct 16, 2019
  • OPICA, Tues, Nov 19, 2019
  • UCLA Mattel Children’s Hospital, Wed, Dec 11, 2019
  • Holiday Show at The Culver City Senior Center, Tues, December 17, 2019  1-2:00pm

cali rose on stage
Cali performing at the recent Antelope Valley Ukulele Festival evening concert

OCTOBER 2019

My next 4-week intermediate level OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam will start Saturday, October 5, 2019 from 10:30am to 12:00pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA.  Enroll by calling (310) 398-2583.   $70.

My 4-week Ukulele Beginners PLUS, will start again November 9, 2019. Saturdays, 12:30 to 1:30pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA.,  $70.

Tues, Oct 1, with The CC Strummers at UCLA Mattel Children’s Hospital

Wed, Oct 2 at The Sanctuary in Torrance

Thur, Oct 3, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Oct 4, at Teaching Ukulele at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Fri, Oct 4, Music Therapy at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, Oct 5, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #1, 10:30 to noon at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Oct 7, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, Oct 7, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Oct 8, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Thur, Oct 10, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Oct 11, at Teaching Ukulele at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Fri, Oct 11, Music Therapy at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, Oct 12, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #2, 10:30 to noon at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Oct 14, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, Oct 17, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Oct 18, at Teaching Ukulele at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Fri, Oct 18, Music Therapy at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, Oct 19, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #3, 10:30 to noon at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Oct 21, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, Oct 21, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Oct 22, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Thur, Oct 24, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Oct 25, at Teaching Ukulele at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Fri, Oct 25, Music Therapy at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, Oct 26, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #4, 10:30 to noon at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Oct 28, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, Oct 31, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

 

NOVEMBER 2019

 

My next 4-week intermediate level OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam will start Saturday, November 9, 2019 from 10:30am to 12:00pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA.  Enroll by calling (310) 398-2583.   $70.

My 4-week Ukulele Beginners PLUS, will start again November 9, 2019. Saturdays, 12:30 to 1:30pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA.,  $70.

 

Fri, Nov 1, at Teaching Ukulele at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Fri, Nov 1, Music Therapy at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Mon, Nov 4, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, Nov 4, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, Nov 7, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Nov 8, at Teaching Ukulele at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Fri, Nov 8, Music Therapy at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, Nov 9, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #1, 10:30 to noon at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Sat, Nov 9, Ukulele Beginners Plus #1, 10:30 to noon at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Nov 11, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Nov 12, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Thur, Nov 14, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Nov 15, at Teaching Ukulele at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Fri, Nov 15, Music Therapy at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, Nov 16, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #2, 10:30 to noon at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Sat, Nov 16, Ukulele Beginners Plus #1, 10:30 to noon at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Nov 18, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, Nov 18, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Nov 19 with The CC Strummers at OPICA Adult Day Care Center in West Los Angeles

Thur, Nov 21, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Nov 22 at Grandview Terrace in Mar Vista

Sat, Nov 23, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #3, 10:30 to noon at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Sat, Nov 23, Ukulele Beginners Plus #3, 10:30 to noon at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Nov 25, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Nov 26, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Fri, Nov 29, at Teaching Ukulele at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Fri, Nov 29, Music Therapy at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, Nov 30, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #4, 10:30 to noon at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Sat, Nov 30, Ukulele Beginners Plus #4, 10:30 to noon at Boulevard Music in Culver City

 

DECEMBER 2019

Mon, Dec 2, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, Dec 2, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, Dec 5, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Dec 6, at Teaching Ukulele at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Fri, Dec 6, Music Therapy at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, Dec 7, Private Holiday Party

Sun, Dec 8 at Belmont Village, Burbank

Mon, Dec 9, Birthday Party at The Sanctuary in Torrance

Mon, Dec 9, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Dec 10, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, Dec 11, with The CC Strummers at UCLA Mattel Children’s Hospital

Thur, Dec 12, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Dec 13, at Teaching Ukulele at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Fri, Dec 13, Music Therapy at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sun, Dec 15, The Boulevard Music Holiday Show

Mon, Dec 16, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, Dec 16, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Dec 17, The CC Strummers Holiday Party at The Culver City Senior Center.
1:00-2:00pm  Free and open to the public

Fri, Dec 18, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Thur, Dec 19, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Dec 20, at Teaching Ukulele at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Fri, Dec 20, Music Therapy at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Mon, Dec 23, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, Dec 26, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Mon, Dec 30, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tue, Dec 31, New Years Party at Little Company of Mary, Subacute Rehab Center

 

JANUARY 2020

Wed Jan 8, Birthday Party at Hollenbeck Palms

FEBRUARY 2020

Sun, Feb 2 at Belmont Village, Burbank

Wed, Feb 12 with The San Pedro Retired Elks

MARCH 2020

Tuesday, March 17, St. Patrick’s Day/Birthday Party at Royalwood Care Center in Torrance

APRIL 2020

Sun, April 5 at Belmont Village, Burbank

Wed, April 22 for the Spinnakers in San Pedro

MAY 2020

JUNE 2020

JULY 2020

AUGUST 2020

SEPTEMBER 2020

OCTOBER 2020

NOVEMBER 2020

DECEMBER 2020

Wednesday, Dec 23, Holiday Party at Royalwood Care Center in Torrance

a rose