All of Cali’s Workshops, Classes and Appearances

This schedule is updated regularly.
Please email info@calirose.com for more information or to book a show.
Don’t live in Los Angeles? Let’s do a Skype lesson!


Cali’s Upcoming Workshops

Upcoming CC Strummers Classes

  • Monday’s Beginners class meets 3:30-4:30pm and Thursday’s Intermediate/Beginners meets 10-11am in The Veterans Memorial Building, located at 4117 Overland Ave, Culver City. (S.W. corner of Overland and Culver).  Parking is free in designated lots. Both Monday and Thursday classes meet in The Multipurpose Room.

Upcoming CC Strummers Shows

  • Opica Adult Day Care Center, February 5, 2019
  • UCLA Mattel Children’s Hospital, June, 2019 (TBA)

 

 

_____________

Cali teaches a workshop at the recent 2018 LA International Ukulele Festiva

FEBRUARY 2019

My next 4-week OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam starts early March 23, 2019 from 10:30am to 12:00pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA.  $70

My 5-week Ukulele For Beginners Class starts in mid-Spring (datesTBA), also at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA. Enroll today by calling (310) 398-2583. $100

New Class: 4-week Uke for Beginners PLUS and it starts Saturday, March 2, 2019, 12:30 to 1:30pm, also at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA. Enroll today by calling (310) 398-2583. $70.

_________

Fri, Feb 1 at FountainView at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, Feb 2, Ukulele For Beginners #3 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Sat, Feb 2, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #4 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon,  Feb 4 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, Feb 4, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Feb 5 with The CC Strummers at OPICA Adult Day Care Center in West Los Angeles

Thur, Feb 7, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Feb 8 at FountainView at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, Feb 9, Ukulele For Beginners #4 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Feb 11, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Feb 12 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Thur, Feb 14, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Feb 15 at FountainView at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, Feb 16, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #1 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Sat, Feb 16, Ukulele For Beginners #5 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Feb 18 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, Feb 18, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Wed, Feb 20, Birthday Party at The Sanctuary in Torrance

Thur, Feb 21, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Feb 22 at Grandview Terrace in Mar Vista

Sat, Feb 23, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #2 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Feb 25, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Feb 26, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Thur, Feb 28, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

 

 

MARCH 2019

New Class:  4-week Uke for Beginners PLUS and it starts Saturday, March 2, 2019, 12:30 to 1:30pm, also at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA. Enroll today by calling (310) 398-2583. $70.

My next 4-week OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam starts March 23, 2019 from 10:30am to 12:00pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA.  $70

My 5-week Ukulele For Beginners Class starts in mid-Spring (dates TBA), also at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA. Enroll today by calling (310) 398-2583. $100

_____________

Fri, March 1 at FountainView at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, Mar 2, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #3 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Sat, Mar 2, Uke for Beginners PLUS, Class #1, 12:30 to 1:30pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Mar 4 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, Mar 4, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, Mar 7, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, March 8 at FountainView at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, Mar 9, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #4 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Sat, Mar 2, Uke for Beginners PLUS, Class #2, 12:30 to 1:30pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Mar 11, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Mar 12 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Thur, Mar 14, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, March 14, at St. Patricks/Birthday Party at Royalwood Care Center in Torrance

Fri, March 15 at FountainView at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, Mar 2, Uke for Beginners PLUS, Class #3, 12:30 to 1:30pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Mar 18 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, Mar 18, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, Mar 21, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri,  March 22 at FountainView at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, Mar 23, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #1 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Sat, Mar 23, Uke for Beginners PLUS, Class #1, 12:30 to 1:30pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Mar 25, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, March 26, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Thur, Mar 28, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, March 29, Birthday Party at The Sanctuary in Torrance

Sat, Mar 30, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #1 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Sun, Mar 31, Private Birthday Party Event

 

APRIL 2019

Mon, April 1 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, April 1, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, April 4, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Sat, April 6, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #3 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, April 8, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, April 9 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Thur, April 11, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Sat, April 13, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #4 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, April 15 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, April 15, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, April 18, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Mon, April 22, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, April 23, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Thur, April 25, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Mon, April 29 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, April 29, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

 

MAY 2019

Thur, May 2, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Mon, May 6 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, May 6, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, May 9, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, May 7 with The CC Strummers at OPICA Adult Day Care Center in West Los Angeles

Mon, May 13, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, May 14 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Thur, May 16, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Mon, May 20 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, May 20, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, May 23, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, May 28, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Thur, May 30, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, May 31 at Grandview Terrace in Mar Vista

 

JUNE 2019

Mon, June 3, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, June 11, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Wed, June 12, Birthday Party at Hollenbeck Palms in Boyle Heights

Mon, June 17, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, June 25, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

 

JULY 2019

Tues, July 9, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, July 16, Birthday Party at The Sanctuary in Torrance

Tues, July 23, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

 

AUGUST 2019

Tues, Aug 13, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Wed, Aug 21, Luau with The CC Strummers at Grandview Terrace in Mar Vista

Tues, Aug 27, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

 

SEPTEMBER 2019

Sun, Sep 8, Birthday Party at The Sanctuary in Torrance

Tues, Sep 10, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, Sep 17 with The CC Strummers at OPICA Adult Day Care Center in West Los Angeles

Tues, Sep 24, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

 

OCTOBER 2019

Fri, Oct 4, Birthday Party at The Sanctuary in Torrance

Tues, Oct 8, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, Oct 22, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

 

NOVEMBER 2019

Tues, Nov 12, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, Nov 19 with The CC Strummers at OPICA Adult Day Care Center in West Los Angeles

Fri, Nov 22 at Grandview Terrace in Mar Vista

Tues, Nov 26, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

 

DECEMBER 2019

Mon, Dec 9, Birthday Party at The Sanctuary in Torrance

Tues, Dec 10, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Fri, Dec 27, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Tue, Dec 31, New Years Party at Little Company of Mary, Subacute Rehab Center

a rose