All of Cali’s Workshops, Classes and Appearances

This schedule is updated regularly.
Please email info@calirose.com for more information or to book a show.
Don’t live in Los Angeles? Let’s do a Skype lesson!


Cali’s Upcoming Workshops

Upcoming CC Strummers Classes

  • Monday’s Beginners class meets 3:30-4:30pm and Thursday’s Intermediate/Beginners meets 10-11am in The Veterans Memorial Building, located at 4117 Overland Ave, Culver City. (S.W. corner of Overland and Culver).  Parking is free in designated lots. Both Monday and Thursday classes meet in The Multipurpose Room.

Upcoming CC Strummers Shows

  • OPICA, May 7, 2019
  • UCLA Mattel Children’s Hospital, June 2019 (Date TBA)
  • Fiesta la Ballona, TBA
  • Culver City Woman’s Club, Sep 9, 2019
  • OPICA, Sep 17, 2019
  • Socialites Luau, Sep 21, 2019
  • OPICA, Nov 19, 2019

 

_____________

cali rose on stage
Cali performing at the recent Antelope Valley Ukulele Festival evening concert.

APRIL 2019

My 4-week Uke for Beginners PLUS and starts again Sat, May 25, 2019, 12:30 to 1:30pm, also at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA. Enroll by calling (310) 398-2583. $70.

My next 4-week OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam starts April 27, 2019 from 10:30am to 12:00pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA.  $70

My 5-week Ukulele For Beginners Class starts Sat, April 13, 2019 also at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA. Enroll today by calling (310) 398-2583. $100

Mon, April 1 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, April 1, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, April 4, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, April 5 at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, April 6, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #3 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, April 8, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, April 9 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Thur, April 11, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, April 12 at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, April 13, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #4 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Sat, April 13, Ukulele For Beginners #1 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, April 15 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, April 15, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, April 18, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, April 19 at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, April 20, Ukulele For Beginners #2 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Sun, April 21, Easter Brunch at Mary & Joseph Retreat Center in Palos Verdes

Mon, April 22, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, April 23, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Thur, April 25, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, April 26 at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, April 27, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #1 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Sat, April 27, Ukulele For Beginners #3 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, April 29 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

MAY 2019

Thur, May 2, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, May 2 with The Assistance League of San Fernando Valley

Fri, May 3 at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, May 4, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #2 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Sat, May 4, Ukulele For Beginners #4 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, May 6 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, May 6, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, May 7 with The CC Strummers at OPICA Adult Day Care Center in West Los Angeles

Thur, May 9, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, May 10 at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, May 11, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #3 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Sat, May 11, Ukulele For Beginners #5 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, May 13, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, May 14 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Thur, May 16, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, May 17 at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, May 18, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #4 at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Sun, May 19 at Belmont Village, Burbank

Mon, May 20 at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, May 20, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, May 23, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, May 23 at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, May 25, Ukulele Beginners PLUS, Class #1, 12:30 to 1:30pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Tues, May 28, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Thur, May 30, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, May 31 at Grandview Terrace in Mar Vista

 

JUNE 2019

Sat, June 1, Ukulele Beginners PLUS, Class #2, 12:30 to 1:30pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, June 3, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Sat, June 8 Ukulele Beginners PLUS, Class #3, 12:30 to 1:30pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Tues, June 11, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Wed, June 12, Birthday Party at Hollenbeck Palms in Boyle Heights

Sat, June 15, Ukulele Beginners PLUS, Class #4, 12:30 to 1:30pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, June 17, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, June 25, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

 

JULY 2019

Tues, July 9, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, July 16, Birthday Party at The Sanctuary in Torrance

Tues, July 23, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

 

AUGUST 2019

Tues, Aug 13, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Wed, Aug 21, Luau with The CC Strummers at Grandview Terrace in Mar Vista

Tues, Aug 27, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

 

SEPTEMBER 2019

Sun, Sep 8, Birthday Party at The Sanctuary in Torrance

Mon, Sep 9, with The CC Strummers at The Culver City Woman’s Club

Tues, Sep 10, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, Sep 17 with The CC Strummers at OPICA Adult Day Care Center in West Los Angeles

Sat, Sep 22, Socialites Luau with The CC Strummers

Tues, Sep 24, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

 

OCTOBER 2019

Fri, Oct 4, Birthday Party at The Sanctuary in Torrance

Tues, Oct 8, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, Oct 22, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

 

NOVEMBER 2019

Tues, Nov 12, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, Nov 19 with The CC Strummers at OPICA Adult Day Care Center in West Los Angeles

Fri, Nov 22 at Grandview Terrace in Mar Vista

Tues, Nov 26, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

 

DECEMBER 2019

Mon, Dec 9, Birthday Party at The Sanctuary in Torrance

Tues, Dec 10, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Fri, Dec 27, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Tue, Dec 31, New Years Party at Little Company of Mary, Subacute Rehab Center

a rose