A list of Cali’s Workshops, Zoom Classes and Appearances

This schedule is updated regularly.
Please email info@calirose.com for more information or to book an event.
Don’t live in Los Angeles? Join our twice-weekly Zoom ukulele classes or contact me to set up an private Zoom lesson!


 

NOVEMBER 2022

Thur, November 3 –The CC Strummers (Beginners/Intermediate) 10 to 11:00am (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Fri, November 4 — Teaching The Gonda Ukulele Strummers and entertaining residents at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

Sat, November 5 — Intro To Uke For Adults at the Montana Branch (1704 Montana Ave) of The Santa Monica Library  1:00 to 2:30pm (borrow or bring a uke).  Free!  Call 310-458-8600 for more info.

Sun, November 6— Leading The CC Strummers’ Jam at Jackson Cafe in Culver City (Email Cali for details)

Mon, November 7 — The CC Strummers (Beginners) 3:30 to 4:30pm (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Thur, November 10 –The CC Strummers (Beginners/Intermediate) 10 to 11:00am (Pacific Time) Open Mic & Grab Bag – ZOOM ONLINE

Fri, November 11 – Teaching The Gonda Ukulele Strummers and entertaining residents at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

Sat, November 12 — Intermediate Level OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam, Class #1 – ZOOM ONLINE

Mon, November 14 — The CC Strummers (Beginners) 3:30 to 4:30pm (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Tue, November 15 — OPICA Sing Along – ZOOM ONLINE

Wed, November 16 — The CC Strummers’ Jam at Lesley’s backyard in Mar Vista  (Email Cali for details)

Thur, November 17 –The CC Strummers (Beginners/Intermediate) 10 to 11:00am (Pacific Time) Open Mic & Grab Bag – ZOOM ONLINE

Fri, November 18 — Teaching The Gonda Ukulele Strummers and entertaining residents at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

Sat, November 19 — Intermediate Level OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam, Class #2 – ZOOM ONLINE

Sun, November 20— Leading The CC Strummers’ Jam at Jackson Cafe in Culver City (Email Cali for details)

Mon, November 21 — The CC Strummers (Beginners) 3:30 to 4:30pm (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Fri, November 25— Teaching The Gonda Ukulele Strummers and entertaining residents at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

Mon, November 28 — The CC Strummers (Beginners) 3:30 to 4:30pm (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Wed, November 30 — The CC Strummers’ Jam at Lesley’s backyard in Mar Vista  (Email Cali for details)

 

DECEMBER 2022

Thur, December 1 –The CC Strummers (Beginners/Intermediate) 10 to 11:00am (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Fri, December 2 — Teaching The Gonda Ukulele Strummers and entertaining residents at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

Sat, December 3 — Intermediate Level OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam, Class #3 – ZOOM ONLINE

Sun, December 4— Leading The CC Strummers’ Jam & Show at Jackson Cafe in Culver City (Email Cali for details)

Mon, December 5 — The CC Strummers (Beginners) 3:30 to 4:30pm (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Thur, December 8 –The CC Strummers (Beginners/Intermediate) 10 to 11:00am (Pacific Time) Open Mic & Grab Bag – ZOOM ONLINE

Fri, December 9 – Teaching The Gonda Ukulele Strummers and entertaining residents at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

Sat, December 10 — Intermediate Level OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam, Class #4 – ZOOM ONLINE

Mon, December 12 — The CC Strummers (Beginners) 3:30 to 4:30pm (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Wed, December 14 — The CC Strummers’ Jam at Lesley’s backyard in Mar Vista  (Email Cali for details)

Thur, December 15 –The CC Strummers (Beginners/Intermediate) 10 to 11:00am (Pacific Time) Open Mic & Grab Bag – ZOOM ONLINE

Fri, December 16 — Teaching The Gonda Ukulele Strummers and entertaining residents at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

Sun, December 18— Leading The CC Strummers’ Jam & Show at Jackson Cafe in Culver City (Email Cali for details)

Mon, December 19 — The CC Strummers (Beginners) 3:30 to 4:30pm (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Thur, December 22 –The CC Strummers (Beginners/Intermediate) 10 to 11:00am (Pacific Time) Open Mic & Grab Bag – ZOOM ONLINE

Fri, December 23— Teaching The Gonda Ukulele Strummers and entertaining residents at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

Wed, December 28 — The CC Strummers’ Jam at Lesley’s backyard in Mar Vista  (Email Cali for details)

Fri, December 30 — Teaching The Gonda Ukulele Strummers and entertaining residents at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

The CC Strummers’ Zoom Classes are on break Monday, December 26 and Thursday, December 29, 2022

 

JANUARY 2023

The CC Strummers’ Zoom Classes are on break Monday, January 2 and Thursday, January 5, 2023

 

FEBRUARY 2023

MARCH 2023

APRIL 2023

MAY 2023

JUNE 2023

JULY 2023

AUGUST 2023

SEPTEMBER 2023

OCTOBER 2023

NOVEMBER 2023

DECEMBER 2023

 

 

 

 

Upcoming CC Strummers Classes

The CC Strummers’ Monday and Thursday classes
are now online, via Zoom.

If you are not a member of The CC Strummers and would like to join us online, email me for the login information.

Please note:  The Zoom classes are continuing indefinitely so join us and invite your friends.

The local CC Strummers are presently meeting at two pop-up locations.  If you live in Los Angeles and would like to join us, please email me.

Monday’s Beginners class meets 3:30-4:30pm and Thursday’s Intermediate/Beginners meets 10-11am in The Veterans Memorial Building, located at 4117 Overland Ave, Culver City. (S.W. corner of Overland and Culver). Parking is free in designated lots. Both Monday and Thursday classes meet in The Multipurpose Room through June 2020.  (If there are last minute room changes, we may be in The Rotunda, The Garden Room, Iksan/Yanji or The Auditorium).

Cali’s Upcoming Workshops

My intermediate level OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam is online via Zoom and supported entirely by donations.  Saturday, 10:30am to noon. We do a session of four classes, take a two week break, then begin again with new songs.  This workshop will continue on Zoom indefinitely. Email Cali for updates.

.

Upcoming Festival Appearances

No festival appearances currently scheduled.

a rose