A list of Cali’s Workshops, Zoom Classes and Appearances

This schedule is updated regularly.
Please email info@calirose.com for more information or to book a show.
Don’t live in Los Angeles? Let’s do a Zoom lesson!


 

 

MAY 2021

 

Mon, May 3 — The CC Strummers (Beginners) 3:30 to 4:30pm (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Thur, May 6 –The CC Strummers (Beginners/Intermediate) 10 to 11:00am (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Fri, May 7 –Teaching Ukulele at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

Mon, May 10 — The CC Strummers (Beginners) 3:30 to 4:30pm (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Thur, May 13 –The CC Strummers (Beginners/Intermediate) 10 to 11:00am (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Fri,  May 14 –Teaching Ukulele at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – ZOOM ONLINE

Sat, May 15 — OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #1 (intermediate level) – ZOOM ONLINE

Mon, May 17 — The CC Strummers (Beginners) 3:30 to 4:30pm (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Tues, May 18 — OPICA Sing Along – ZOOM ONLINE

Thur, May 20 –The CC Strummers (Beginners/Intermediate) 10 to 11:00am (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Fri, May 21 –Teaching Ukulele at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

Sat, May 22 — OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #2 (intermediate level) – ZOOM ONLINE

Mon, May 24 — The CC Strummers (Beginners) 3:30 to 4:30pm (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Thur, May 27 –The CC Strummers (Beginners/Intermediate) – OPEN MIC & GRAB BAG – 10 to 11:00am (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Fri, May 28 –Teaching Ukulele at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – ZOOM ONLINE

Sat, May 29 — OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #3 (intermediate level) – ZOOM ONLINE

 

JUNE 2021

Thur, June 3 –The CC Strummers (Beginners/Intermediate) 10 to 11:00am (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Fri, June 4 –Teaching Ukulele at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

Sat, June 5 — OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #4 (intermediate level) – ZOOM ONLINE

Mon, June 7 — The CC Strummers (Beginners) 3:30 to 4:30pm (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Thur, June 10 –The CC Strummers (Beginners/Intermediate) 10 to 11:00am (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Fri, June 11 –Teaching Ukulele at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

Sun, June 13 — Leading The CC Strummers at Jackson Cafe in Culver City (Email Cali for details)

Mon, June 14 — The CC Strummers (Beginners) 3:30 to 4:30pm (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Tues, June 15 — OPICA Sing Along – ZOOM ONLINE

Thur, June 17 –The CC Strummers (Beginners/Intermediate) 10 to 11:00am (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Fri, June 18 –Teaching Ukulele at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

Mon, June 21 — The CC Strummers (Beginners) 3:30 to 4:30pm (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Thur, June 24 –The CC Strummers (Beginners/Intermediate) 10 to 11:00am (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

Fri, June 25 –Teaching Ukulele at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista – IN PERSON

Sat, June 26 — OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #1 (intermediate level) – ZOOM ONLINE

Sun, June 27 — Leading The CC Strummers at Jackson Cafe in Culver City (Email Cali for details)

Mon, June 28 — The CC Strummers (Beginners) 3:30 to 4:30pm (Pacific Time) – ZOOM ONLINE

 

Upcoming CC Strummers Classes

The CC Strummers’ Monday and Thursday classes
are now online, via Zoom.

If you are not a member of The CC Strummers and would like to join us online, please email me for the login information.

Please note:  The Zoom classes are continuing indefinitely so please join us and please invite your friends.

The local CC Strummers are presently meeting at two pop-up locations and we are makings arrangements for the entire group, both beginners and intermediate players, to meet once-a-month for a two hour class in a central location.  I’ll keep you posted!

Monday’s Beginners class meets 3:30-4:30pm and Thursday’s Intermediate/Beginners meets 10-11am in The Veterans Memorial Building, located at 4117 Overland Ave, Culver City. (S.W. corner of Overland and Culver). Parking is free in designated lots. Both Monday and Thursday classes meet in The Multipurpose Room through June 2020.  (If there are last minute room changes, we may be in The Rotunda, The Garden Room, Iksan/Yanji or The Auditorium).

Cali’s Upcoming Workshops

Due to the coronavirus pandemic, classes at Boulevard Music are cancelled until further notice. 

My intermediate level OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam is online via Zoom and supported entirely by donations.  Saturday, 10:30am to noon.  When it is safe to gather inside we will reunite at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA. 

Call (310) 398-2583 or email Cali for updates.

Upcoming Festival Appearances

No festival appearances currently scheduled.

a rose