All of Cali’s Workshops, Classes and Appearances

This schedule is updated regularly.
Please email info@calirose.com for more information or to book a show.
Don’t live in Los Angeles? Let’s do a Skype lesson!


Cali’s Upcoming Workshops

  • My next 4-week OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam starts Saturday, December 7, 2019 from 10:30am-12pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA. Call (310) 398-2583 to enroll. $70.
  • The 4-week OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam will begin anew Saturday, January 25, 2020 from 10:30am-12pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA. Call (310) 398-2583 to enroll. $80.
  • My next Ukulele For Beginners Workshop will start early next year. TBA  For more info call (310) 398-2583 or email Cali.
  • Players in our OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam will perform a short set at the free Boulevard Music Holiday Show, Sunday December 15 at 7:00pm.  There are lots of talented artists on the evening’s roster so please join us.  It’s free and fabulous!

Upcoming CC Strummers Classes

  • Monday’s Beginners class meets 3:30-4:30pm and Thursday’s Intermediate/Beginners meets 10-11am in The Veterans Memorial Building, located at 4117 Overland Ave, Culver City. (S.W. corner of Overland and Culver). Parking is free in designated lots. Both Monday and Thursday classes meet in The Multipurpose Room through June 2020.

Upcoming CC Strummers Shows

  • UCLA Mattel Children’s Hospital, Wed, Dec 11, 2019
  • Holiday Show at The Culver City Senior Center, Tues, December 17, 2019  1-2:00pm

cali rose on stage
Cali performing at the recent Antelope Valley Ukulele Festival evening concert

 

DECEMBER 2019

My next 4-week intermediate level OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam will start Saturday, December 7, 2019 from 10:30am to 12:00pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA.  Enroll by calling (310) 398-2583.   $70.  The class dates are Saturdays, Dec 7, 14, January 4 & 11, 2020.  (We skip the last two Saturdays in December for the holidays)

My next Ukulele For Beginners class will begin early next year.  Dates TBA.

____________

Mon, Dec 2, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, Dec 2, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, Dec 5, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Dec 6, at Teaching Ukulele at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Fri, Dec 6, Music Therapy at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, Dec 7, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #1, 10:30 to noon at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Sat, Dec 7, Private Holiday Party

Sun, Dec 8 at Belmont Village, Burbank

Mon, Dec 9, Birthday Party at The Sanctuary in Torrance

Mon, Dec 9, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Dec 10, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, Dec 11, with The CC Strummers at UCLA Mattel Children’s Hospital

Thur, Dec 12, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, Dec 12, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Fri, Dec 13, at Teaching Ukulele at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Fri, Dec 13, Music Therapy at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Sat, Dec 14, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #2, 10:30 to noon at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Sun, Dec 15, The Boulevard Music Holiday Show

Mon, Dec 16, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, Dec 16, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Dec 17, The CC Strummers Holiday Party at The Culver City Senior Center.
1:00-2:00pm  Free and open to the public

Thur, Dec 19, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Fri, Dec 20, at Teaching Ukulele at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Fri, Dec 20, Music Therapy at Fountainview at Gonda Westside in Playa Vista

Mon, Dec 23, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, Dec 26, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Mon, Dec 30, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tue, Dec 31, New Years Party at Little Company of Mary, Subacute Rehab Center

 

JANUARY 2020

My next 4-week intermediate level OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam will start mid January from 10:30am to 12:00pm at Boulevard Music in Culver City, CA.  Enroll by calling (310) 398-2583.   $80.

My next Ukulele For Beginners class will begin early this year.  Dates TBA.

__________

Thur, Jan 2, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Sat, Jan 4, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #3, 10:30 to noon at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Jan 6, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, Jan 6, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Wed Jan 8, Birthday Party at Hollenbeck Palms

Thur, Jan 9, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Sat, Jan 11, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #4, 10:30 to noon at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Jan 13, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Jan 14, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Thur, Jan 16, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Mon, Jan 20, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, Jan 20, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Thur, Jan 23, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Sat, Jan 25, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #1, 10:30 to noon at Boulevard Music in Culver City ($80 for four sessions)

Mon, Jan 27, The CC Strummers (Beginners) at The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

Tues, Jan 28, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Thur, Jan 30, The CC Strummers (Beginners & Intermediate) at
The Vets Memorial Building Complex in Culver City

FEBRUARY 2020

Sat, Feb 1, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #2, 10:30 to noon at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Sun, Feb 2 at Belmont Village, Burbank

Sat, Feb 8, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #3, 10:30 to noon at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Feb 3, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, Feb 11, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Wed, Feb 12 with The San Pedro Retired Elks

Sat, Feb 15, OnGoing Ukulele Workshop & Jam #4, 10:30 to noon at Boulevard Music in Culver City

Mon, Feb 17, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, Feb 25, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

MARCH 2020

Mon, March 2, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, March 10, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, March 16, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tuesday, March 17, St. Patrick’s Day/Birthday Party at Royalwood Care Center in Torrance

Tues, March 24, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

APRIL 2020

Sun, April 5 at Belmont Village, Burbank

Mon, April 6, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, April 14, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, April 20, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Wed, April 22 for the Spinnakers in San Pedro

Tues, April 28, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

MAY 2020

Mon, May 4, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, May 12, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, May 18, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, May 26, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

JUNE 2020

Mon, June 1, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, June 9, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Mon, June 15, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, June 23, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

JULY 2020

Tues, July 14, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, July 28, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

AUGUST 2020

Tues, Aug 11, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, Aug 25, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

SEPTEMBER 2020

Tues, Sep 8, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, Sep 22, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

OCTOBER 2020

Tues, Oct 13, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, Oct 27, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

NOVEMBER 2020

Tues, Nov 10, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, Nov 24, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

DECEMBER 2020

Tues, Dec 8, at The Canterbury in Palos Verdes

Tues, Dec 22, Birthday Party at Bixby Towers in Long Beach

Wednesday, Dec 23, Holiday Party at Royalwood Care Center in Torrance

a rose